When you're creating a course using Create-A-Course, there may be times when you'd like to leave the course unpublished. There are some advantages of unpublished courses.

  1. Unpublished courses do not appear on the Course Catalog page, so your employees do not have access to see the course. 
  2. You can still assign theses courses if they're unpublished. This can be helpful if you'd like to prevent your employees from self-registering into the course.
  3. It gives administrators the ability to work on a course before making it immediately available in your site.


To unpublish a course, go to Settings in your Create-A-Course. Under Publish Course select Later.