An Admin Tool called "Clean Up Training" allows Admins to bulk remove an expiration date altogether as well as bulk adjust expiration dates for the requested training. 


Step 1 – Select the Training

First select the training you would like to clean up for your learners. Simply select the training and then hit continue once you've made your selection.

The course "Becoming a World Famous Mentor" has been selected.

Step 2 – Select the Learners 

Next select the individuals that need this training cleaned up. You may use the Filter Learners by Reporting Group feature to make it easier to limit the find just the right learners. Once done click continue.

The learner "a@a.a" has been selected to have Training cleaned up.

Step 3 – Select the Filters You Need 

From this step you will specify the type of filtering you would like to use to clean up training. You may Expire Training or Remove Training.

  • Expired Training is still visible within reporting. A learner will be able to take this training until the time selected.
  • Remove Training means that training will be removed from Reporting and will not appear for learners. Only training which is considered Not Attempted can be removed.

Step 3 - Expired Training

With Expired Training you must select a date for which to expire content, or check the box to remove any expiration instead.


From there you will see additional, non-required filters that let you specify a date range for which the training was created, or where an existing expiration value was set. Additionally there are options to select specific Lesson Status values. For your convenience we display a table that indicates which Lesson Status values are possible for Courses, Assessments, and Learning Paths.


The Expire Training interface allowing you to specify what should be set for an expiration date.

Step 3 - Remove Training

When it comes to removing training you may only remove training which has not been attempted. You may leave the learner with one not attempted, or you may choose to remove that not attempted training if they already have another version of the training.

The Remove Training option selected and a new set of options made available to clarify what should be removed.

Step 4 - Review

Finally you will be taken to a page that lets you review your selection and potentially exclude one some training that you may no longer wish to remove. Once you are happy with the selection click the Clean Up Training button.

The bottom of the Clean Up Training button indicating the training that will be removed.