When you complete a course, you will be awarded with a certificate of completion which can be shared with your friends, relatives, coworkers, and potential employers. Please note that there are some courses that do not award certificates, which are marked appropriately on its course details page.
When you complete your course, a green box will appear which has a link to view your certificate. A 'Get Certificate' button will also appear above the Course Report button in the Actions pane.
It's possible for a course to have multiple parts. In the bottom menu make sure you've completed all courses found under Collection to receive your certificate.
Your certificate can be accessed at any time from your My Courses page. Find the course and then click on the Certificate button to view your certificate.
Certificates can be saved as a .pdf file to easily share your accomplishment. Certificates can also be shared on LinkedIn directly by clicking on the "Add to profile" button at the bottom. Your organization may have customized their certificates to display differently.
Commonly Asked Questions
I finished my course but I still can't access my certificate. How come?
Certificates are awarded when all parts of the course have been marked as completed. Double check to make sure you've completed all requirements of the course. If you are taking a course with multiple parts, please make sure that all parts are marked as green in the Collection pane.
Occasionally the system may need a few moments for the certificate to appear. If, after waiting a few moments and the certificate still isn't appearing, try these common fixes.
- Refresh the page
- Close then reopen the course
If you are still not receiving a certificate, please contact us and we'd be happy to help!
My certificate is displaying the wrong name. How can I fix this?
Certificates earned are generated using whatever name you entered when you created your account. If you need to change the name, navigate to your profile page and update your name. Please make sure that you're updating your account and not someone else's.